IEEE
IEEE Cross Check Portal

  • The IEEE CrossCheck Portal will have scheduled maintenance on Tuesday, 27 October 2020 from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM EST, 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM PST, and 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM GMT.
    Users may experience possible degradation or a brief interruption that may last several minutes. Users may be unable to submit and review similarity reports during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.


Welcome to the IEEE CrossCheck Portal, with the Prohibited Authors List (PAL) Database

IEEE is pleased to offer publication volunteers with two important quality-control tools to use when reviewing author manuscript submissions:

The CrossCheck Portal was developed as a centralized place for IEEE publication volunteers to submit manuscripts to CrossCheck in order to check for plagiarism and multiple publication. The Portal provides pub volunteers with features to help enhance and simplify their use of CrossCheck.

The Prohibited Authors List (PAL) Database is an easy way for IEEE publication volunteers to check for authors who have been prohibited from publishing with any or all IEEE publications. Volunteers can compare their publication's author names against the most up-to-date information on prohibited authors, at any time, and get the results quickly.

Report an incident of Plagiarism: If you have discovered an incident of plagiarism and would like to report the details to IEEE, you may click the link below.

Plagiarism Reporting Tool

Log in with your IEEE Web Account

If you are unable to log in, and are a publication volunteer with an IEEE Web Account, please fill out the registration form here.

Need help signing in?

Need An IEEE Web Account?

IEEE provides Web Accounts to all Publication Volunteers at no cost.

    Don't have an IEEE Web Account? Please Register*

    Forgot username or password?